Honoured with the highest score of the Superior Taste Award: 3 golden stars.

Sourced from the farmers we're working with. Meet Thibault, Federico and José.

A family recipe form 1924

Brought back to life with only the best organic ingredients of today's agriculture.

A sublime speculoos with ingredients sourced 100% from our farmers

Would you like to taste a unique speculoos, based on a family recipe from 1924, made with real butter and carefully selected spices? Would you like to know which farmers grow our ingredients? Then you’ve come to the right place. 
Welcome at La Confiance!

Taste

Our speculoos has a sublime taste,
a delicious scent and an ultra crunchy texture. It was honoured by an international jury of 135 leading chefs with the highest score of the Superior Taste Award: 3 golden stars. Taste our speculoos and you'll immediately notice the taste of real butter and the different flavours!

Transparency

We buy our main ingredients 100% from the organic farmers we're working with: Belgian wheat from farmer Thibault from Beaumont, hazelnuts from farmer Federico from Piedmonte (Italy) and cocoa from farmer José from Peru.
We proudly tell you who they are and where they're cultivaring our ingredients. 

Trust

Baker Jozef Borms, great-grandfather of our founder Leo Borms, founded La Confiance in 1924. A few years ago we found his recipe and notes. Inspired by this, we decided to bring this family recipe from 1924 back to life with only the best, organic ingredients of today’s agriculture.

Blog

La Confiance honoured with the highest score of the Superior Taste Award

Our speculoos received the highest score of the Superior Taste Award: 3 golden stars! 

Read more
La Confiance speculoos recognized as local traditional product

Our original speculoos is not only a regional product from East Flanders, it was also officially recognized by VLAM as a local traditional product of Belgium.

Read more

Couronné avec le score maximal du Superior Taste Award: 3 étoiles d'or. 

Provenant des fermiers avec qui nous travaillons. Faites la connaissance de Thibault, Federico et José.

Une recette familiale de 1924

à laquelle nous avons redonné vie en utilisant les meilleurs ingrédients biologiques d'aujourd'hui.

Un spéculoos sublime à base d'ingrédients provenant 100% de nos fermiers

Voulez-vous goûter un spéculoos unique, basé sur une recette authentique datant de 1924, élaboré avec du véritable beurre et de différentes épices soigneusement sélectionnées? Voulez-vous savoir de quels fermiers nos ingrédients proviennent? Vous êtes au bon endroit.
Bienvenue chez La Confiance!

Le goût

Notre spéculoos a un goût sublime, un parfum délicieux et une texture ultra croustillante. Il a été couronné par un jury international de 135 chefs avec le score maximal du Superior Taste Award: 3 étoiles d'or. Savourez notre spéculoos et répérez le goût du véritable beurre et des différentes épices!

La transparence

Nous achetons nos ingrédients principaux 100% auprès les fermiers biologiques avec qui nous collaborons: du blé belge du fermier Thibault de Beaumont, des noisettes du fermier Federico du Piémont (en Italie) et du cacao du fermier José du Pérou. Nous vous indiquons de qui il s'agit et où ils cultivent nos ingrédients.

La confiance

Le boulanger Jozef Borms, l’arrière-grand-père de notre fondateur Leo, a fondé La Confiance en 1924. Il y a quelques années, nous avons retrouvé sa recette et ses notes. En utilisant uniquement les meilleurs ingrédients biologiques d’aujourd'hui, nous avons redonné vie à cette recette authentique datant de 1924.

Blog

Le spéculoos La Confiance a été reconnu par VLAM comme produit traditionnel du terroir

Notre spéculoos nature n'est pas seulement reconnu comme produit local de la Flandre Orientale, mais il a également été reconnu officiellement par le VLAM comme produit traditionnel du terroir belge.

Lisez plus
La Confiance couronné avec le score maximal du Superior Taste Award

Notre spéculoos a reçu le score maximal du Superior Taste Award: 3 étoiles d'or!

Lisez plus