Our biscuits

La Confiance is a unique Belgian speculoos with a mighty fine taste. It is based on a family recipe from 1924, that was brought back to life with only the best organic ingredients: real butter, carefully selected spices... 

We buy our main ingredients 100% from the organic farmers we're working with: Belgian, organic wheat from farmer Thibault from Beaumont (Henegouwen), organic hazelnuts from farmer Federico from Piedmonte (Italy) and organic, fair trade cocoa from farmer José from Peru.

We show the pictures of our farmers on our packaging of our 3 kinds of speculoos: our original speculoos, our speculoos with hazelnuts and our speculoos with little pieces of pure cocao (nibs). Are you curious to know their story? Time to meet Thibault, Federico and José.

Nos biscuits

La Confiance est un spéculoos belge au goût exceptionnel, fin et puissant. Nous avons redonné vie à une recette de famille authentique de 1924, utilisant uniquement les meilleurs ingrédients biologiques d’aujourd’hui: du véritable beurre, différentes épices soigneusement sélectionnées...

Nous achetons nos ingrédients principaux 100% auprès les fermiers biologiques avec qui nous collaborons: du blé biologique belge du fermier Thibault de Beaumont (Hainaut), des noisettes biologiques du fermier Federico du Piémont (en Italie) et du cacao bio et équitable du fermier José du Pérou. 

Vous trouvez les photos de nos fermiers sur les emballages de nos 3 goûts: notre spéculoos nature (the original), notre spéculoos aux noisettes et notre spéculoos aux éclats de cacao pur. Êtes-vous curieux de connaître leurs histoires? Alors, faites la connaissance de Thibault, Federico et José